Utter Newbie Needs Help =)

Hello everyone!

I'm totally new to C++, my only experience with programming being 13 years ago in highschool when I wrote some Pascal and QBasic stuff.

I only started learning last night (so about 3 hours under my belt so far), and a friend challenged me to learn "rand" to get me going. He suggested I make a magic 8-ball sort of program, but since I was already working on a guessing game (I learned from a previous forum poster here) I thought I'd modify that to include what I'd learn from an 8-Ball game.

Problem is... last insult, "butthead" is always what comes up. I got the guessing game part working just fine. My trouble is with making my program extremely rude! Haha. =)

So three things:

1) Why isn't Insult working? It's not the rand, I know that - if I sent InsultN to any number it still comes up as "butthead". Must be something about my if statements.
2) How do I streamline said insult statements into less lines? Worth doing?
3) How's my commenting? I think it's efficient. Better way?

#include<iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{

bool goOn=true;
while(goOn)
{
srand(time(0));
int number=rand() % 30 + 1;
int guess;
int InsultN=rand() % 10 + 1;
string Insult;

// --------------------Insult Strings-------------
// One
if (InsultN = 1)
{
            Insult = ("ugly");
            }
// Two 
else if (InsultN = 2)
{
            Insult = ("fatass");
            }
// Three 
else if (InsultN = 3)
{
            Insult = ("loser");
            }
// Four 
else if (InsultN = 4)
{
            Insult = ("sissy");
            }
// Five 
else if (InsultN = 5)
{
            Insult = ("cunt");
            }
// Six 
else if (InsultN = 6)
{
            Insult = ("pieface");
            }
// Seven 
else if (InsultN = 7)
{
            Insult = ("filth");
            }
// Eight 
else if (InsultN = 8)
{
            Insult = ("whore");
            }
// Nine 
else if (InsultN = 9)
{
            Insult = ("pig");
            }
// Ten