Just did my overview of the first 3 chapters :D:D

I just created a code encompassing all the techniques in the first three chapters of my book. I'm brand new to programming and have started with C++ because it applies to video games (I'm an audio engineer but I thought knowing a bit about programming would help me work with the programmers a bit more closely).

One thing is I can't figure out how to make a new line happen after "for and char" lines. Another thing is I am confused by the differentiation literal constants vs symbolic constants. A literal constant is the an inputting of lets say, a number like "10". So "std::cout << (10 * 8)" would be multiplying the literal constants 10 and 8? Where a symbolic constant would have defined 10 as lets say, "myAge" like so "int myAge = 10" Am I right in this? Also I am not 10 lol.

Is there anything glaringly bad in this or in my analysis? I made the "//" analyses just so I can check this code when I need to review instead of painfully backtracking in the book anymore :P

Techniques Covered:
- Namespace
- Typedef
- Functions
- Symbolic, Literal, and Enumerated Constants
- How to define a variable (signed, unsigned, short, long etc...)

Thanks guys!

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;
typedef unsigned short int USHORT; // This makes it so I don't have to type UNSIGNED INT infront of every int value to define it's type
typedef signed short int SHORT; // This makes it so I don't have to type SIGNED INT just like the first case

const USHORT MyAge = 24; /* Defining the variables used by the program. That they are constantly the same throughout(const), that they are Unsigned short (USHORT), 
what the symbolic reference is (MyAge), and finally what the variable's value is (24)*/
const USHORT DaysYr = 365;
const USHORT SchoolYr = 17;

void Textfunction() // This is a simple text function which can be called at any point in the main() but typing "Textfunction()"
{
     cout << "This is the text function\n";
}

int main()