RPG coding help

I'm not sure what the meaning of

Line 53: [Error] invalid operands of types 'int' and 'int()' to binary 'operator-'

is... I'm a beginner and I'm just trying to make a simple RPG style text game.

// Basic Instance

#include <cstdlib>
#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

char classchoice;

int Chooseclass()
{
	cout << "Choose your class... 1=Rogue, 2=Warrior, or 3=Mage?" << endl;
	cin >> classchoice;
	if(classchoice == 1);
	{
		cout << "You love fighting from the darkness, you are granted a dagger! \nObtained a Wooden Dagger!" << endl;
	}
}

int Level = 1;
int equipslot;
int attack;
int damage()
{
	int damage = 5;
	if(classchoice == 1)
	{
		damage = damage + 1;
	}
}
int Orchealth = 50;

int WoodendaggerLv1()
{
	cout << "Wooden Dagger \nBase Damage: 5 \nLevel 1 \n \nYour Level: " << Level << endl;
	if (Level >= 1)
	{
		cout << "Press 1 to equip" << endl;
		cin >> equipslot;
		if (equipslot = 1);
		{
			cout << "You equip the Iron Sword" << endl;
		}
	}	
}

int Instance()
{
	cout << "An Orc Lv.1 has appeared! \nPress 1 to attack" << endl;
	cin >> attack;
	if (attack = 1);
	{
		cout << "You deal " << damage << " damage \nOrc Health: " << Orchealth - damage << endl;
		Orchealth = Orchealth - damage;
		if (Orchealth < 0)
		{
			cout << "You killed the Orc! 5 EXP gained!" << endl;
			return 0;
		}
		else(Orchealth >0);
		{
			Instance();
		}
	}
}

int main()
{
	Chooseclass();
	WoodendaggerLv1();
	Instance();
	return 0;
}
your if statement should be: if(attack == 1) this compares the option and alllows the statement to continue

i would suggest if(Orchealth < 0) to be if(Orchealth <= 0) in case it does reach exactly 0

within your main, i would check to see if the orc's health is <= 0
int main()
{
//code
while(Orchealth > 0)
{
Instance();
}
//code
}
On line 53 'damage' is not a variable, but a function that returns a int, so you're trying to do 'Orchealth' (int) - 'damage' (int()).