what level at programming would I be?

Pages: 12
Hi,
I am 15 years old and have been learning programming for the last one and a half years. I first began learning x86 assembly, became kind of proficient in it, and then I started C and C++. I have been using C for the last 5 months, and C++ for the last 2.
I believe I have a good grasp of the basic concepts behind structured and object oriented programming, and other concepts such as polymorphism, recursion, lists,etc
Could some people please give me an idea of where I am at?
Here are some examples of my work so far...

http://pastebin.com/LhNcfQeA
http://pastebin.com/usBwgKCu
http://pastebin.com/G5syNV85

Thanks.
closed account (zb0S216C)
I'd say you're a beginner.

You have to realise that programming is more than data-structures and recursion. Programming is all about understanding the advantages and disadvantages of certain design choices under different architectures, understanding the architecture of a program and concluding the best choices for performance gains, stability and portability. Finally, programming is about analysing a program's profile to identify bottlenecks or where valuable resources are being wasted.

Believe me, programming is a very, very big field and I would have to cover a lot of ground before I would even considering myself as advanced.

Wazzak
Last edited on
Then where could I learn "the advantages and disadvantages of certain design choices under different architectures".

I also don't think you can just call him a beginner if he knows x86 Assembly, C, and C++
closed account (jyU4izwU)
Did You Make Graph's Yet?
@AlitCandle
Yes You Can... Most Programers like so Start With C++ Then C Java So On So On...
Last edited on
It is pretty much basic stuff. I can make custom list in about 10 languages. And I think I can make it in any other (except esoteric) in about 30 minutes of studying documentation.