Why doesn't all the compilers follow Standard C++?

Hi, I am new to C++.
I want to ask a question. I have seen many times that different compilers follow different rules. LIke in GNUC++ compiler we can set array length (one that you type in between [] )as a variable and on the other hand we can't do this is VC++2010 Compiler.
Why this happens? This thing confuses me a lot. How am I supposed to know that which Code strictly follows Standard C++ and which doesn't.
Please help me. and also recommend me a strict compiler and IDE that strictly follows Standard C++.
Thanks,
-Himansh
> Why this happens?

The reason why this happens is political rather than technical.

With the GNU or clang compilers, disable Linuxisms with the options -std=c++11 -pedantic-errors

With the Microsoft compiler, disable Microsoftisms with the option /Za
man wrote:
Some users try to use -Wpedantic to check programs for strict ISO C conformance. They soon find that it does not do quite what they want: it finds some non-ISO practices, but not all---only those for which ISO C requires a diagnostic, and some others for which diagnostics have been added.

As long as a compiler issues a diagnostic where the standard requires it to do so, it is a conforming implementation.

There is no way for a compiler to guarantee that a program is well-formed; for instance all violations of ODR can't be caught while compiling one translation unit. So, 'no diagnostic is required' (falls under 'undefined behaviour').

But:
Many erroneous program constructs do not engender undeļ¬ned behavior; they are required to be diagnosed. - IS
Why this happens? This thing confuses me a lot.