Just starting out, self taught.

So i am new at programming in C++. I really like it ant its a fun way to pass time. But i was wondering if anyone could give me some pointers as to how i should go about teaching myself better. i think i have a pretty good understanding of the basics.

I have been working on a simple text based RPG just as a sort of test for myself more then anything. So if anyone could give me some tips with what i have so far that would be great. im not going for much with this but one of the things i would like to get done with this RPG is to be able to make a choice and have the program pick a random outcome

for example:

your character has a base camp and after everything you do you come back to that base.
in game you chose the option to explore, lets say that is '1'
your player can go out into the wilderness and has possible chance of finding a town, some mountains, a lake, getting into a fight with monsters, or what ever.

Anyways, all the help i can get would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much in advance!

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{

//Character list
	char Name [20];
	char CPL[20];
	char Son[20];

//Choices
	int MenuChoice;
	int Choice1;

cout << endl;
	cout << "  ____                        " << endl;
	cout << " |  _ \\ ___   __ _ _   _  ___ " << endl;
	cout << " | |_) / _ \\ / _` | | | |/ _ \\" << endl;
	cout << " |  _ < (_) | (_| | |_| |  __/" << endl;
	cout << " |_| \\_\\___/ \\__, |\\__,_|\\___|" << endl;
	cout << "             |___/            " << endl << endl;

cout << endl << "By ******* ******" << endl << endl;

cout << " __________________" << endl;
	cout << "|----Menu----------|" << endl;
	cout << "|------------------|" << endl;
	cout << "|-1.-Start Game----|" << endl;
	cout << "|-2.-Options-------|" << endl;
	cout << "|-3.-Quit Game-----|" << endl;
	cout << "|------------------|" << endl;
	cout << " Make your choice: ";

cin >> MenuChoice;
	{
		if(MenuChoice == 2)
		{