Need Help with Arrays, Making Grids

Hello, guys.

I am new to C++ and I am struggling with arrays here. I am trying to build the connect four game and thought writing this program would be a fun and interesting way to get me to understand C++. Right now, I am trying to set up a 7x6 grid of boxes. However, when it's time to run the program, the boxes appear to go down one single column. Can someone take a look for this and give me some tips, pointers, help? Also, the end result also gives me a 7x6 grid of 0's below that huge column of boxes. What's the deal with that? Is it the program actually returning the NULL? I thought NULL wouldn't return something like that? I have been working on this for quite a long time and some of my attempts to find a solution on google have failed. Thanks a lot in advance!

#include <iostream>
#define WIDTH 3
#define HEIGHT 3

using namespace std;
void buildFramework();
int boxFramework();

int main ()
{
    cout << "Welcome to Connect Four!" << endl;
    buildFramework();
    cout << endl;

return 0;
}

void buildFramework()
{
    int i, j;
    int FRAMEWORK[6][7];

for (i=0; i < 6; i++){
        for (j=0; j<7; j++){
            FRAMEWORK[i][j] = boxFramework();
        }
    }
    for (i=0; i<6; i++){
        for (j=0; j<7; j++){
            cout << FRAMEWORK[i][j] << " ";
        }
        cout << endl;

}

}
int boxFramework()
{
    int m;

cout << " - - - ";
    cout << endl;
    for ( m=0; m< 3; m++){
        cout << "|     |";
        cout << endl;
    }

cout << " - - - " << endl;

return NULL;
}
closed account (2b5z8vqX)

Also, the end result also gives me a 7x6 grid of 0's below that huge column of boxes. What's the deal with that? Is it the program actually returning the NULL?