can anyone help?

i'm a beginner and i need to write a simple code for calculating the slices of pizza i can get if a slice is a set area. the code is supposed to do the math automatically once someone puts in the diameter of the pizza but i can't get it going. can anyone help?
// This program will tell the user how many slices can be cut from a pizza with 
// a certain diameter. 
#include <iostream>
#include <cmath>
#include <iomanip>
using namespace std;
int main()
{     
      // Declare variables 
      double  diameter = 0.0;     // Diameter of the pizza
      double  slices = 0.0;       // No. of slices in the pizza
      double  area = 0.0;         // Area of the whole pizza
      const double  oneSlice = 14.125;  // Area of one pizza slice
      double  radius = 0.0;        // half of the diameter  
      const double PI = 3.14159;
      // Display prompt
      cout << "what is the diameter of the pizza?)(inches):" << "\n"; 
      cin >> diameter;
      radius = (diameter / 2.0)
      //  Calculate the area of the pizza
      area = PI * ((diameter / 2.0) * (diameter / 2.0));
      // Calculate number of slices for the size of pizza given
      slices = area / oneSlice;
      // Display results
      cout << "\n\n" << "You have " << slices << " slice(s) in this pizza:" <<  "\n\n"
      system("pause");
      return 0;
}
// end of program
Last edited on
What do you mean by "I can't get it going"? What behaviour do you see? How does that behaviour differ from the behaviour you expect?
well basically it's supposed to calculate the problem and i guess "run" normally but instead it keeps pointing out a problem with the line "area = PI * ((diameter / 2.0) * (diameter / 2.0));" and it will not run until i fix i suppose. i'll be honest im a real beginner so i don't know.
it keeps pointing out a problem

What problem? Is there any particular reason why you're being so vague and evasive, rather than simply giving us all the information that would help us help you?