Text-based MUD Coder, needing help.

First let me say, Hi! Good to meet you.

I'm a newish coder looking for some general help. Well more specific help then I can find in the C++ programming book I've bought, and help manuals I can find. While I haven't read the whole book through, and yes I know I really should read the whole thing through before asking questions on a forum, I would like to start working on my MUD curing code with C++.

With that said, I do fully plan on finishing the book as I have read some very interesting and helpful things thus far, and expect even greater things later on.

Now as to my question.

The book mentions Arrays, which by the way are awesome. So much better then tables within Mudlet. Easier to organize, bigger, and much faster. But I'm getting off track, with the arrays I figure I can start at least a small portion of my coding as I finish the book. Since I am more of a hands on kind of learner I find this would be best suited to my needs then just reading the book and doing a couple codes it explains and some practice one. If I'm working on something I plan to fully use and is a big project then I will learn more, and faster.

Back to why I mentioned Arrays.

So the Text-based MUD that I play, if you don't already know, has things called prompts that show up in clients(Like Mudlet) and everything you code pretty much revolves around that. My question is... How do I go about 'capturing' the prompt, but not the whole thing. Just certain sections and place them within an array so each 'section' is within a different part of the array?

Like for example.

H:5200(100%) M:5750(99%) W:100% E:100% B:100% XP:78.02% [csdb eb] <<21:53:36>>

That is currently my 'prompt' that I see every time I send/recieve a command, altered for my system of course.

What I would like to do is capture:

H:5200(100%)