Airline Reservation System

hi guys im a newbie in programing... im geting a very hard time just to understand this course all about.. i just tried to visit this site to learn more about proraming.. and our first acitvity is to make a simple airline reservation system... the problem goes like this:

A small airline has just purchased a computer for its new automated reservation system. You have been asked to program the new system. You are to write a program to assign seats n each flight of the airlines only plane (capacity 10 seats).

the program should display the following menu of alternatives:

Please type 1 for "smoking"
Please type 2 fon "nonsmoking"

if the person types 1 then your program should assign a seat in the smoking section (seats 1-5)
if the person types 2 then the program should assign a seat in the nonsmoking section (seats 6-10)
the program should then print boarding pass idicating the persons seat no. and whether it is in the smoking or nonsmoking section of the plane.

the program should of course never assign a seat that has already been assigned.
when smoking section is full the program should ask the person if it is acceptabel fo be placed in the nonsmoking section (vice versa)
if then make the appropriate seat assignment if no then prin the message "Next Flight Will Leave In 3 Hours"
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
i hope you guys can help me out on this simple but very difficult problem for me...
Have you even tried programming this assignment, or do you want me to do all of your homework for you?
closed account (S6k9GNh0)
//Airplane.h
#include <vector.h>

class Airplane
{
	std::vector<bool> mSeats;

public:
		Airplane(int Seats) { setNumSeats(Seats); }
		int getNumSeats();
		void setNumSeats(int _mSeats);
		bool assignSeats(int numSeat);
		bool unassignSeat();
}

//Airplane.cpp
#include "Airplane.h"

int getNumSeats() { return mSeats.size(); } 
void setNumSeats(int _mSeats) { mSeats.resize(_mSeats); }