Getting data from a .txt file using strings/arrays

Thank you for giving my post a quick look, means a lot!

Basically what I'm trying to do is read specific data from a .txt file, but I've never done this to a full extent before. I have a .txt file containing a list of characters containing 30 true/false test answers and 25 student names, arranged like this:

TFTFTFTFTFFFTTFFTTFFTTTTTTFFFF
Azrin, Neil
FFTFTFTFFFFFTFTFTTFFTTTTTTFFTF
Babbage, Charles
FFFTFFFTTTFFFTTFTTTFTFTTFTFFFF
Boole, George
etc...

I'm not allowed to change the layout of the .txt file. I need to find out a way to read the student's answers, and then the student's name to be able to get printed later on in the program.

I had an idea that I'm probably going to need 2 different strings, one for the test answers and another for the student names. Or is there a way that I can have just a single string, and have it read 2 sets of information (answers and name), for example have the first set of info cut off after 25 characters are read (1 character for each answer), then it reads the 2nd set of info once a /n is encountered. Or something along those lines. I just don't know how would I set up that array / string(s)?

I had an idea that I'm probably going to need 2 different strings, one for the test answers and another for the student names

This is probably the easiest way to do it.

Or is there a way that I can have just a single string, and have it read 2 sets of information (answers and name),

You could do that... but it'd be harder because then you'd have to wrestle with 2 different kinds of data being in the same variable. It's typically much easier to have 1 variable represent 1 thing. Trying to combine them just makes the task more confusing and difficult.

Or something along those lines. I just don't know how would I set up that array / string(s)?