Program Help. AGAIN:)

Alright guys. Im back with another assignment that I need help on. Ive been able to get a majority of my previous assignments, however I really need help on this one. Here it is...

Write a program that reads in a line consisting of a student's name, Social Security number, user ID, and password. The program outputs the string in which all the digits of the Social Security number, and all the characters in the password are replaced by x. (The Social Security number is in the form 000-00-0000, and the user ID and the password do not contain any spaces.) Your program should not use the operator [ ] to access a string element.

If you guys can help me with this that would be great. The instructor wants us to use string functions as much as possible. Im still very very new to programming, so any help would be great. Thanks guys:)
If you're allowed to use string functions then you're in luck. They'll make life much easier here.

Can you post in particular what you're stuck with? You're more likely to get help if you're specific. People around are reluctant to post full solutions for fear of doing your homework for you.
Okay well here is what I have so far. Sorry about the late response... But what I have runs as its supposed to, however my professor wants the input to be all at one time. As in he wants it to read just a single string for the input. I have it as single inputs... I need someone to point me in the right direction. Maybe some help on where I could include more strings. Thanks :)

#include <iostream>
#include <string>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
	int counter;
	string name,ssn,userid,password;

cout <<"Enter Name: ";
	getline (cin, name);

cout << "Please Enter SSN (no spaces required): ";
	cin >> ssn;

cout << "Please Enter User ID: ";
	cin >> userid;

cout << "Please Enter password: ";
	cin >> password;

cout << endl;

cout << "Name: " << name <<endl;
	cout << "SSN:  xxx-xx-xxxx"<<endl;
	cout << "User ID: ";