error LNK2001?

Pages: 12
Ok, so like I recently started learning C++ on my own. It said here about learning how to separate interface from implementation from the book so I did one of the programs. Here's my code:

GradeBook.h:
#include "stdafx.h"
#include <string> // class GradeBook uses C++ standard string class
using namespace std;
// GradeBook class definition
class GradeBook
{
public:

GradeBook( string ); // constructor that initializes courseName
void setCourseName( string ); // function that sets the course name
string getCourseName(); // function that gets the course name
void displayMessage();

private:
string courseName; // course name for this GradeBook
; };// end class GradeBook

ConsoleApplication9:

#include "stdafx.h"

#include <iostream>

#include "GradeBook.h"

using namespace std;

GradeBook::GradeBook( string name )
{
setCourseName( name ); // call set function to initialize courseName
} // end GradeBook constructor

// function to set the course name
void GradeBook::setCourseName( string name )
{
courseName = name; // store the course name in the object
} // end function setCourseName

// function to get the course name
string GradeBook::getCourseName()
{
return courseName; // return object's courseName
} // end function getCourseName

// display a welcome message to the GradeBook user
void GradeBook::displayMessage()
{
// call getCourseName to get the courseName
cout << "Welcome to the grade book for\n" << getCourseName()<< "!" << endl;
} // end function displayMessage

I am using Visual Studios 2012 and it had the error"error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _mainCRTStartup". I've heard that you have to have a main function, so I did put a main function in the CPP but it showed nothing. What did I do wrong and how do I fix it? Thx
Did you make an empty project? It sounds like you used Visual Studio's Console Project or something.