Urgent .. I need help

Hello all.. i have just joined the forum and i would be quite happy to enhance my programming skills being an active member of this forum, but right now i am on tight schedule. i am a newbie to c++ and have to submit an assignment but i am unable to construct it. Its about for loop ...
please help me ...
#ASSIGNMENT
In this assignment you have to write a program that starts by displaying the following menu to user:

Select one of the following choices:
1. Display an hourglass pattern
2. Display a diamond pattern
3. Display the Nepal flag
4. Display the ladder pattern

When the user selects choice 1, you will ask him/her for the size of pattern and the symbol to be used in the pattern. If user enters a negative number, you should prompt him and re-take input.

For example: If the user enters 11 for size and * for symbol then the following is displayed.

If the user enters 15 for size and # for symbol then the following is displayed.

###############
#############
###########
#########
#######
#####
###
#
###
#####
#######
#########
###########
#############
###############

When the user selects choice 2, you will ask him/her for the size of pattern and the symbol to be used in the pattern. If user enters a negative number, you should prompt him and re-take input.
For example: If the user enters 11 for size and & for symbol then the following is displayed.

&
&&&
&&&&&
&&&&&&&
&&&&&&&&&
&&&&&&&&&&&
&&&&&&&&&&&
&&&&&&&&&
&&&&&&&
&&&&&
&&&
&

When the user selects choice 3, you will ask him/her for the size of pattern and the symbol to be used in the pattern. If user enters a negative number, you should prompt him and re-take input.
For example: If the user enters 6 for size and * for symbol then the following is displayed.
> if i wont be able to submit this assignment. i ll fail the course :'(
1: You should've listened in class.