Login system help

Hi! I am new to c++ and i want to do a login system for a program i am working on.
I want it to use a file. The code below is all I can think of right now. I don't know how i will read individual usernames and password to verify if the one entered by the user is valid so i used the "~" symbol after every user and password and used getline with a delimiter "~" to read the file and cross check. I also want to have the option to try again.

#include<iostream>
#include<string>
#include<fstream>

using namespace std;
ifstream user; 
ofstream user2;
ifstream pass1;
ofstream pass2;
void reg();
void login();
int main()
{
	char choice;
	cout<<"Do you have an account ? (y/n): ";
	cin>>choice;
	if (choice=='y')
		login();
	else
		reg();

}

void reg()
{
	user2.open("denzel.txt",ios_base::app);
	pass2.open("denzel2.txt",ios_base::app);
	string user,pass;
	cout<<"Enter your user name: ";
	cin>>user;
	cout<<"\n Enter your paswood: ";
	cin>>pass;
	denzel2<<user<<"~";
	pass2<<pass<<"~";

}
void login()
{
	system("cls");
	user.open("denzel.txt",ios_base::app);
	pass1.open("denzel2.txt",ios_base::app);
	string user,pass,user1[1000],pass2[1000];
	cout<<"Username: " ;
	cin>>user;
	cout<<"Password: ";
	cin>>pass;
	for (int x=0;x<1000;x++){
		getline(denzel,user1[x],'~');
	}
		getline(pass1,pass2[x],'~');

}

if(user==user1[x] && pass==pass2[x])
			cout<<"Login Successful!";
			system("pause");
	}

cout<<"Wrong username and password";
system("pause");
}

another thing, I want to have a series of data for each user and i don't have any idea how to do so.
Some syntax errors:
Line 34: denzel2 is undefined. Did you mean user2?
Line 50: denzel is undefined. Did you mean user? This conflicts with user decalred at line 44.

Some logic errors I see:
1) reg() doesn;t check that if the username is already in use.