Homework help:Classes

I think I am near finishing this assignment, but am having problems in the default constructor saying "the expression must be a modifiable lvalue" for line 21. I am pretty new to C++ obviously and would appreciate any tips to point me in the right direction for this and any other blaring mistakes. I will include the directions for the assignment as well.

Create a class named Student. The class should consist of the following private data members : social security number and name (last, first or first, last?). The social security number (SSN) should be a long integer. The name variable must be a character array of 80 characters.
Create the following class member functions: setSSN, getSSN, setName, getName. Each of these member functions should be public.
The setSSN function should accept 1 argument and update the the social security number member variable. Do not allow the the social security number to be set to zero or less than zero. The getSSN should return the class SSN.

The setName member function should accept one string argument. Use the argument to update the name class member variable. Do not update the class variable for name if the argument has a length of 0. (This indicates the name in the argument is "empty".) The getName method should return the class value for name.
Create a default constructor for the Student class. This constructor will accept no arguments. Use the default constructor to initialize the social security number to 999999999 and the name to "unassigned".
Make sure all your methods are defined in the implementation section of the class. Do not use any inline class member functions.