Classes in Separate Files

A total beginner here, I need help with classes in separate files.

I'll simplify my code here, so that you don't have to scour through the lines to find my problem.

I am making this all encompassing program filled with all I have learned in C++ and adding features to it as time goes by.

What I mean, is that it has a main menu, with categories, such as Arithmetic, Games those kind of functions... Instead of making all of that code into one single (main.cpp) I wanted to separate it into different files (classes).

Here is what I want to achieve...
- Main Menu (DONE)
- Menu Select (DONE)
- Separating Functions in Different Files (NEED HELP)
- Calling Classes into int main() (NEED HELP)

For the different functions, may I have a link or an example code for how I may achieve this?

Basically I have a class called Arithmetic, and within it, there are functions for Addition, Subtraction, Multiplication and so on...

Any helpful links/examples would be appreciated.
Thank You, The Resonance.

If I understand your questions correctly, you want to add classes in different files. For this, you need a special file called a header file. The .cpp file contains the actual declaration of the class or functions, a header (.h, .hxx,.hpp) will contain the definitions. For example:

main.cpp
#include <iostream>
#include "secondFile.h"

using namespace std;

int main()
{
cout << getNumber() <<endl;
Func();
return 0;
}

notice how I included secondFile.h with quotations. You have to do this for each of the .cpp files that you want to link with the header.

secondFile.h
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;
#pragma once

class myClass 
{
public:
void Func();
int getNumber();
private:
const int number = 5 ;
};

secondFile.cpp
#include <iostream>
#include "secondFile.h"
using namespace std;

myClass::func()
{
cout << "this is a test function :)" << endl;
}

myClass::getNumber()
{
return number;
}