Recommended IDE for C++

Hello,

I am new to C++ and I have has issues in getting C++ to work with C++. I installed the plug ins and i keep getting a common error. I small "bug" appears on the left and the error says.....

launched failed. could not find binary

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main() {
	cout << "Hello World!!!" << endl; // prints Hello World!!!
	return 0;
}

I use eclipse for java as well and I would rather use one instead of using multiple IDEs.

Regards,

Losonnyboy
You should be able to do c++ in Eclipse though I personally prefer Code::blocks there is also VS express if you are on windows.
I have found that NetBeans to be a very good IDE. I use it at work and at home.
Eclipse should be fine. I've heard there was some extra steps to get c++ working. As giblit mentioned Code::blocks is a really nice ide which works well for C++. If you want something lighter weight, I personally prefer geany.
yeh my instructor recommended using DevC++ or whatever. and honestly its harder for me to learn new things without methods popping up so I can read about them.

Does anyone know the 'extra step' with eclipse? I honestly like it for some reason. I use Visual Studio as well for C# .. But does VSE allow the same syntax that is readable on other programs?

I use and suggest:

___                       , __  _             _          , ___  , __ 
 / (_)        |        oo  /|/  \| |           | |        /|/   \/|/  )
|      __   __|   _         | __/| |  __   __  | |   ,     |  __/ |  / 
|     /  \_/  |  |/         |   \|/  /  \_/    |/_) / \_   |    \ | /  
 \___/\__/ \_/|_/|__/  oo   |(__/|__/\__/ \___/| \_/ \/    |\___/o|/___

code bloks or microsoft visual studio xpress
Hi,

I like Qt or KDevelop on Linux.

IMO Linux is the way to go for CS: there is so much quality free stuff (20,000 apps). One could spend an entire lifetime programming in various languages / scripts and not run out of stuff to learn, or lack the technology to do something.