beginner

Hello i am new at C++ and was hoping you could give me some links to websites that could provide good knowledge of the language, i know only a little bit about C++ like variables, constants, and such not much.
So please give me some good links for C++ tutorials/articles/books, would really appreciate it. Accepting all sources.
And if there is a specific order that is best to follow while learning C++, please let me know.

PS. I know this website have tutorials and i will read them.
I think a good way to start is just to google "Hello world example c++", and find a good website that seems informative. Basically, look at the program that someone has provided and all you will see is gibberish ("what the hell is a namespace std?"). Whenever you feel yourself having such thoughts, just google the term and read up on the concept a bit. At first you don't need to read into it too deep, and it's ok if you don't understand everything. You just want to have a practical knowledge of all the lines in the Hello World program so you can understand the basics of what they do and how they help the program do what it is doing. After that, try something a little more advanced, e.g., try and write a program that takes as input two numbers from the user, add them together, and output the result. After that, you can continue to escalate the difficulty of problems that you try and solve. Along the way you'll come across new concepts that you'll have to learn. Again, google.

Remember, always google things along the way that you're unsure of, and try not to get frustrated. This approach to learning isn't very structured, and it's kind of like jumping in the deep end of a pool before you learn to properly swim. Nonetheless, I think after some time you'll pick up the basics and learn it faster/better than you otherwise would.
Would it be worth it to buy an e-book about C++? And is it possible to read e books on a desktop?
Last edited on