Console RPG

Hello! I'm pretty new to C++ and I'm trying to create a text-based RPG. I want to create a player, item, and enemy class. Also how to make the map of the game in a beginner way.

For the player class I already have the skills planned out (int playerHealth, int playerMana, ...) but I'm wondering how to make an inventory class that works with the item class. My idea for the item class is this:

class Item {
private:
   enum itemType{MELEE, RANGED, MAGIC};
   string name;
   string modifier; //Like rusty, jagged, etc.
   int itemID; //To be used in the inventory... somehow...
   int damage;
   int range;
   int magicDamage;
   int numArrows; 
   int manaCost;
   enum magicType{FIRE, WATER, AIR, EARTH};
public:
   Item(itemType item_Type, string name, string modifier, int damage, int range, magicDamage, int numArrows, int manaCost, magicType magic_Type);
   //If it's a melee item then range and magic related variables are ignored.
   ~Item(); //Never got the point of destructors
};

In the constructor in the main.cpp file I will create all the items in the game. Please tell me if that's the correct way of doing it or do I structure my Item class in another way? How would I make the inventory feature? Do I make a new class for the Inventory that connects to the player class? This where I have the inventory class right now:

class Player {
private:
   string playerName;
   int playerClass; //Using an if class it will change the stats and armor.
   int playerHealth;
   int playerMana;
   int playerStamina;
   int playerDefense; //I divide the incoming attack damage by the defense
   int playerMagicStrength; //Magic
   int playerStrength; //Melee
   int playerDexteriry; //Bow
   bool isMagicArmorAllowed; //Use this for weapons too
   bool isRangedArmorAllowed; //Use this for weapons too
   bool isMeleeArmorAllowed; //Use this for weapons too
   int inventory[10];
   int inventoryCapacity;
public:
   Player(string playerName, int playerClass);
   ~Player();
};