Is there any good tutorial about handling BigInteger in C++?

I am a beginner. When I was solving problem I realized that I don't know the concept of Bigint and how to do operations with Bigint.

Is there any good tutorial/reference on Biginteger handling with C++?

I need to know how to implement / use bigint in a c++ program..and use it in solving problems?

Please help me.
Last edited on
I don't know the concept of Bigint and how to do operations with Bigint.

Concept
The C++ language supplies int. It can store numbers within some range, for example a 32bit int has a range of -2^31 to +2^31 - 1. But that range is often exceeded.

The C++ langiage also supports long long int which may have a larger range, say -2^63 to 2^63-1. But sometimes even that isn't large enough.

A BigInt is an integral type (a whole number without fractions) that can hold much much larger numbers.

Operations
You can do math with ints. You can do +, -, *, /. You would expect to do this with any integer type.

You can also do logic operations with ints. For example &, |, ~, ^. To do these properly, you need to know the word size, so you may not be required to support these in yout bigint type.

User defined types
The B programming language had one basic type, the machine word.

The C programming lanugage introduced built in types: char int, float, double, long and short.

The C++ programming language introduced user defined types. That is, you can create your own types that can be used as easily as the C built in types.

A bigint is a user defined type that is used like an int, but has a much larger range.
Last edited on
Thanks for your comment..actually I need to know how to implement / use bigint in a c++ program..and use it in solving problems?
Using it is easy, it's a drop in replacement for int.