Menu

Pages: 12
Hey I'm new at coding and I have a project where I need to create two games and have the user pick which game they would like to play. I already have the codes for the two games i just need help on how to put them together and have the user be able to pick which game they would like to play.
Last edited on
Do you know how to use cin?

Do you know how to code an if statement?

Do you know how to initiate either of the two games?
yeah i know how to use cin and code im just beginning but i have both of the games in different c++ windows
Last edited on
OK. Is this a project that you were assigned by an instructor, a self-defined project for a class, or a fun project you are doing on your own to learn C++? Your answer to this question will help others understand what you are trying to accomplish. (Your initial description was a bit vague, so I'm trying to get some more details so that we can try to help you.)
its a project from my instructor i think a switch menu would be best but i just need help starting out
// Pick a game menu

#include<iostream>
using namespace std;
int main ()

{//open of main
	int select;

cout << " Please type in one number : \n\n\t\t1 for GAME A \t\t2 for GAME B"<< endl;
	cin >> select;

switch (select)
	{//open of switch
		case 1: cout << "You have selected GAME A " ; break;
		case 2: cout << " You have selected GAME B " ; break;
		default:
			cout << "You entered a wrong number" << endl; 

} // end of switch
	return 0;
} //end of main 
the two codes are in different windows so i just need to create a menu like for option 1: game 1 or option 2: game two and then combine the codes
where would i put my coding in that for if they chose game a or b?
would i after the default: part put:

cin >> choice;

switch (choice)
{
if game 1 chosen:
//code for game a
break;
else game 2 chose:
code for game b
break;