help please! stuck on a program

I am new to C++ programming and I am still trying to grasp the concept of vectors, but my current project requires me to use the vector<> function to create a histogram for a dice roll(rng) program and that is where I have gotten stuck. Any help would be greatly appreciated... PS. I will probably ask a lot of questions if I still do not quite understand the help.

Here is what I have so far:

#include <iostream>
#include <cstdlib>
#include <ctime>
#include <vector>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
	int face1 = 0;
	int face2 = 0;
	int face3 = 0;
	int face4 = 0;
	int face5 = 0;
	int face6 = 0;
	int numRoll = 0;
	int diceFace = 0;

for (numRoll = 1; numRoll <= 6000; numRoll++)
	{
		diceFace = ((rand() % 6) + 1);

switch (diceFace)
		{
		case 1:
			++face1;
			break;
		case 2:
			++face2;
			break;
		case 3:
			++face3;
			break;
		case 4:
			++face4;
			break;
		case 5:
			++face5;
			break;
		case 6:
			++face6;
			break;
		}
	}
	cout << "1 ----- " << face1 << endl;
	cout << "2 ----- " << face2 << endl;
	cout << "3 ----- " << face3 << endl;
	cout << "4 ----- " << face4 << endl;
	cout << "5 ----- " << face5 << endl;
	cout << "6 ----- " << face6 << endl;

const int NUM_FACES = 6;
	vector<int> dieShows(NUM_FACES);

}

It prints the number of occurrences correctly, But that is as far as I have gotten in my histogram attempt.
closed account (48T7M4Gy)
So what's the problem? Maybe you could print an astejavascript:editbox1.editSend()risk for every 50 counts on each face?
I am also supposed to print a histogram in the format:

1 XXXXXXXXXXX
2 XXXXXXXXXX
3 XXXXXXXXXXXXX
4 XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
5 XXXXXXXXX
6 XXXXXXXXXXXX

there should be an x for every 60 occurences. I have to do it without using if/else, so i am assuming that I have to use a for loop but I am not sure how to set it up so that it prints in that format.
Try using http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/string/string/assign/

I'll give you a clue: