Where to start with programming and is it possible for me?

Hello, as the title says, I'm wondering where to start learning programming and also if I should learn several languages at once. I've played around in Java, and now I'm mostly in c++, because I like the language, structure and that it's widely used in games.

I'm currently learning from the site "www.udemy.com", on a beginner course to c++. I've read a lot on learning to program, and it seems that most if not all recomend books. A few also recomends python as the beginning language. I do understand that python probably is easier to learn, but is it worth learning it first?

I'm currently studying chemistry, so I have very little time to learn anything else. The reason I want to take up programming, is because I want to create games/software, and maybe continue with this path. I know that I'm at least going to work for 2 years to get my degree in chemistry, before I even consider going back to school for programming.

So the bottom line is:
1. Recomended books for learning programming
(note that English is my second language)

2. How to study. Like reading then programming, or programming, reading then programming etc.

3. How long would it take before I can expect results? I'm guessing 4-5 months, then a year or two before I can start on real games/software.

4. Is it important to know what everyting is called? I know the basic names like for loop and function and such, but when it comes to more spesific names like "assigned value" or "return type" or "object", and such. Do I need to know absolutly everyone, or is this something I can learn as it comes? I know the basic prinicpal of "object", but if someone said to find a string that is an object (not sure if that even makes sense) I wouldn't know what to do.