HELP HELP HELP !

hi guys,i am very new to this site and most of all im very very very very very new to programming and c++. i started learning it only week ago but reading pages over pages isnt helping much. so hopefully you guys can help. so i just wanna know like
WHAT ARE THESE
#include(iostream, or conio or name space and so on. you might ll say theses are header files or something els but i dont know what that means coz i have seen lot of examples where different types of files are used not iostream or conio or any another file. i dont know what are these files how do i know which file i should use and WHEN AND WHERE should i use it? Please help

iostream is a header. conio.h is a header.

When you #include them, you are telling the compiler to take the contents of those headers and inject it into your program.

Headers are just source code files. They contain a bunch of code that is pre-made for you to use. Which header you want/need to include depends on which code you want to use.

For example, std::cin and std::cout (used for input/output to the console) are both declared in <iostream>. So if you want to use either of them, you must #include <iostream>.

The std::string class, which can be used to keep track of variable length strings, is defined in the <string> header. So if you want to use that class in your code, then you must #include <string>

i dont know what that means coz i have seen lot of examples where different types of files are used not iostream or conio or any another file

Those examples either would not compile, or they did not use anything from those headers.

IE, this program will compile fine without #including anything:

int main()
{
    // do nothing
}

However, this program uses cout, so it must #include <iostream>. Without iostream, the compiler doesn't know what 'cout' is supposed to be:

#include <iostream>

int main()
{
    std::cout << "example";
}

i dont know what are these files