Learning the Basics but I am running into some problems

I'm teaching myself C++ at the moment, and I am trying to write a program that will integrate most of what I have learned so far (which isn't very much).

In my code everything works fine. However, just not the way I want it too. I tried write a simple program to just check the user input and output accordingly. I also tried to write in an error check to make sure that the user can't just input a character or an integer that it has to be a either "Yes" or "No". However the, do...while and in previous tries, the while loop, does not seem to work correctly as they just continue running regardless if the user inputs the correct string.

Where did I go wrong in the loop? As I am still learning and just barely breaking the surface, any guidance of articles and other resources will be much appreciated!

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <sstream>
using namespace std;

int main(){
    string ans;
    // string g;
    cout << "Would you like to do simple math?(Yes or No)" << endl;
    cin >> ans;
    if(ans != "Yes" || ans != "No"){
        do{
            cout << "Please enter Yes or No" << endl;
            cin >> ans;
            cout << ans << endl;
        }while(ans != "Yes" || ans != "No");
    }
    else if (ans == "Yes" || ans == "No"){
        if(ans == "Yes"){
            cout << "Lets do simple math!" << endl;
            }
        else if(ans == "No"){
            cout << "You have failed me!" << endl;
            int x = 0;
            int y = 10;
            while(x<10){
                y--;
                cout <<"\n"<< y;
                if (y == 0){
                    cout << "\n";
                    cout << "Boom!" << endl;
        }
        x++;
    }
    }

}
}
if(ans != "Yes" || ans != "No")
this doesnt make any sense, if you Input "No" the first condition is true, if you Input "Yes" the first condition is true,

TRUE || NO = TRUE
NO || TRUE = TRUE