parallel array

hello, this is my first time here. I needed to write a program to display the "flower of the month" depending on your birth date. So far it works as intended accept for a run-time error i keep getting. It needs to display a error message "invalid number" when a user inputs a number <0 or >13. but when a number out side of the range is entered it puts out about 30 random lines and then displays"Unhandled exception at 0x0FE16D26 (msvcp110d.dll) in projectnamehere.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x0000000F." I would really appreciate some help with this, it is due tonight. thank you

#include "stdafx.h"
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])
{
int idx=0;
char ans='y';
string month [13] = {"","january","february","march","april","may","june","july","august","september","october","november","december"};
string flower [13] = {"","carnation","iris","daffodil","daisy","lily of the valley","rose","sunflower","gladiolus","aster","snapdragon","chrysanthemum","orchid"};
while (ans=='y' || ans=='Y')
{
system("cls");
system("color f0");
cout<<"\t\t\t******************************"<<endl;
cout<<"\t\t\t* First Last *"<<endl;
cout<<"\t\t\t* computer *"<<endl;
cout<<"\t\t\t* Flower *"<<endl;
cout<<"\t\t\t******************************"<<endl<<endl;

cout<<"Please enter the month you were born <1-12>: ";
cin>>idx;
if (idx<0||idx>13)
{
cout<<"invalid number entered: ";
}
//else
cout<<"you were born on "<<month[idx]<<" and your flower is "<<flower[idx]<<endl;
cout<<"\nwould you like to continue <Y or N>? ";
cin>>ans;
}
cout<<endl<<" THANK YOU"<<endl<<endl;
system("pause");
return 0;
}
Hey and welcome to the forum :) Please edit your post, and if you decide to post again in the future, use code tags <> http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/jEywvCM9/