Need help repeating a message after user inputs an integer.

Write your question here.
I need a program that can ask the user to enter a non-zero, positive integer N first. Then the program will allow the user to enter the following N integers, one at a time. After the user has input all N integers the program will output the min, max and average of all the integers.
I'm also allowing the user to enter negative integers.

I am very very new to C++, my programming class started 2 weeks ago and this seems like a really hard problem. My text book doesn't have anything on this and the professor just expects us to "think" about how to solve it. Well I've been thinking for several days and can't come up with a solution. The following code is the farthest I've gotten.
  // Display a prompt.
cout <";

// Input n.
cout << "Please enter N: ";
int n = 0;
cin >> n;

if (n >= 0)
{
// Output message n times.
for (int j=0; j 
Do you know how to write a loop that repeats n times?
No, I'm unfamiliar with loops that mix text and numbers. I would know how to repeat a number n times, but not a text that allows user input each times.
welcome aboard! I'm pretty new myself, and already battling mystical shit and erratic compiler reactions! And I know how to set up a repeating message...

to print these out a billion times, you have to create a for loop first. Looks like this:

using namespace std;

int print = 0;

int main()
{

for(print == 0; print < 10; print++)
        cout << "message message message\n";
    }

Here is the basic breakdown:

print == 0; checks if the value print is set to 0, that's the first conditional part of the for loop.
If that's not met, the loop will not start.

print < 10; will check if the value of print is below 10, and is the second conditional part.
It will continue repeating the loop, until it reaches that point, and stop.