SFML woes

Trying to get SFML to work using the Code::Blocks IDE.

I thought I followed the instructions at
http://www.sfml-dev.org/tutorials/2.3/start-cb.php

However when I ran the test example,
#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>

int main()
{
    sf::RenderWindow window(sf::VideoMode(200, 200), "SFML works!");
    sf::CircleShape shape(100.f);
    shape.setFillColor(sf::Color::Green);

while (window.isOpen())
    {
        sf::Event event;
        while (window.pollEvent(event))
        {
            if (event.type == sf::Event::Closed)
                window.close();
        }

window.clear();
        window.draw(shape);
        window.display();
    }

return 0;
}

I get this pop up window,

TestCode1:exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entry point_ZSt24_throw_out_of_rang_fmtPKcz could not be located in the dyamic link library libstdc++-6.dll

Any suggestions would be welcome.

My background is a self taught programmer using the more advanced language of BASIC where you just type in the program and run it with no convoluted setups required. I have also used c++ succesfully with code::blocks using the console as input/output. Trying to get graphic libraries to work with a c++ program is doing my head in!!

Last edited on
Welcome to "DLL Hell". You're linking to a different version of the standard C++ library then what your project is expecting. Do you see that big orange box at the top of the page you linked us to? That is your problem in a nutshell. Compiling SFML yourself would be best, but there are other ways like placing a copy of the correct version of that DLL file in your project folder.
I always get frustated by SFML, so I changed libraries to Godot! lol
@Computergeek01
The libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll and libgcc_s_sjlj-1.dll are both in the MinGW/bin folder.
If I remember correctly (while back now) I installed MinGW along with Code::Blocks.