Example of a long C++ program?

Hi, I've been learning the C++ syntax for about 3 months now (on my own) and I don't really see how I can make any sort of "long" program that is at least 500 lines long, I've only managed to get 170 with a tic-tac-toe console game. If you have any C++ program source codes lying around, I'd appreciate it if you could post it here. I won't use it for anything, I just want to see how the format works.

P.S. if anyone asks, I can provide the code for the tictactoe program.

Thanks!
Made a calculator program, learnt this from programming and principles using c++

Im posting code on another place as I cross the max limit if I post here
http://textuploader.com/523ur
Thanks but are you sure its in C++? When I copied it into my compile (code blocks) it had a lot of errors and didn't compile.
The code includes a file called "std_lib_facilities.h" which you also need.
You can probably make it compile by replacing the first line with the following:
// #include "std_lib_facilities.h"
#include <iostream>
#include <vector>
#include <string>
#include <exception>

using namespace std;

// ... 

Of course, normally I would advocate against using namespace, but I can't be bothered to go through the code and see what exactly is being used. I may have missed a header or two, too, but it should work.
Last edited on
Nope. I don't get why it shouldn't work... Thanks again,
I also couldn't compile in VS 2013. One problem is that it uses some of the newest features in C++11 and also because of the missing include file. Maybe he will post the include file.
Meh, I'm still hoping for some 1-2 thousand line C++ program
http://www.stroustrup.com/Programming/PPP2code/std_lib_facilities.h

Compiled using g++
Apologies for not posting the header file.
I must say that Im a beginner and new.
After compiling, open program and type "help" for basic how to use
Its very simple program
I'm a beginner too, but how do you use that header? Do I just paste it in?