My C++ program stops half way

I am new to the programming. I have an assignment that required me to write a program that sells items. The program is supposed to ask the user a couple question like name, address. Then give a description of the items being sold. Then ask the user to select an item and quantity. The program is then supposed to multiply the price of the product with the quantity and state how much the customer owes. Here is my code so far, but C++ stops the code after the descriptions. I am lost. I have no idea. Would someone look at my code and give me ideas?

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

int main ()
{
//Request information from user
string mystr;
cout << "Hello, please enter your name to get started.";
getline (cin, mystr);
cout << "Hello " << mystr << ", welcome.\n";
cout << "What is your home address? ";
getline (cin, mystr);
cout << "Thank you, you entered " << mystr << ". Please enter your home phone number.";
getline (cin, mystr);
cout << "Thank you, you entered " << mystr << ".\n";

//Variable declaration
int book, quantity=0;
int bookA=4, bookB=5, bookC=6, bookD=7, bookE=8;

//Display the items for sale
cout<< "Please choose a book you would like to purchase. The following is a list of books and a quick summary. " ;
cout<< "( Book A ) Where the Sidewalk Ends is a classic collection of clever and hilarious poems for every age. " ;
cout<< "( Book B ) Charlie and the Chocolate Factory is a delightful story of a poor boy winning a golden ticket that changes his life. " ;
cout<< "( Book C ) Bridge to Terabithia is a heart felt story about imagination, friendship and loss." ;
cout<< "( Book D ) The Hobbit is an epic story full of adventure, intrigue and imagination." ;
cout<< "( Book E ) Heartlight is a fantastically written science fiction story that inspires the imagination of science." ;

//Customer selection
cout<< "Enter book number to purchase";
cin>> book;
cout<< "Enter the quantity you would like";