Memory leak using strings

Hi, I need to write a script using c++ to interact with a software package. I am not that experienced with c++ though and run into a problem.

When I run the script my RAM usage keeps increasing linear in time until all RAM is being used and the script crashes. I thus suspect a memory leak.

In the script I have several functions, one of them is posted below. Other look similar. I suspect the problem to be the string ArrayDiabolo. I use it in several loops. Sometimes I let it contain 2 strings, sometimes 4. Is it possible that every time I set the values for ArrayDiabolo the old ones are not deleted form the RAM?

And if this is not the problem does anyone see another problem that can cause the memory leakage?

Many thanks for helping!

Job

void importGeometries()
{
	//set al diabolos to the right place (they all start at position (0,0,0))
	string selectString;
	for( int i = 0; i <= (amountDiabolos-1); i++)
		{
				for (int a = 0; a < 2; a++)	//loop for diabolos and rings
				{

string ArrayDiabolo[2] = { ("diaboloL("+ to_string((_ULonglong)i)+")"), ("diaboloR("+ to_string((_ULonglong)i)+")")};
					selectString = ArrayDiabolo[a];
					coupling.getGeometryId(selectString.c_str(),selected);
					C3dValue move = C3dValue(	cos(diaboloAngle)*(i-1)*diaboloDist,		//movement in x direction
												0,											//movement in y direction
												sin(diaboloAngle)*(i-1)*diaboloDist);		//movement in z direction
					coupling.setGeometryMotion(selected,move,zeroMatrix,zeroVector,zeroVector,0);

if ( i % 2== 0 )	//loop for Rings (only on even positions)
					{
						string ArrayRing[2] = { ("ringL("+ to_string((_ULonglong)i/2)+")"), ("ringR("+ to_string((_ULonglong)i/2)+")")}; //i/2 to call voor Ring(0)Ring(1).. instea (0)(2) etc
						selectString = ArrayRing[a];
						coupling.getGeometryId(selectString.c_str(),selected);
						C3dValue move = C3dValue(	cos(diaboloAngle)*(i-1)*diaboloDist,		//movement in x direction