Confused on boolean functions and classes

closed account (3voN6Up4)
Very confused on what it is asking and how to start. I am completely new to boolean stuff and classes I am still new to as well. Can I get some help getting on the ball and in the right direction? I have tried to do all I could below, and I am lost at the "the stats class should have a boolean storevalue function that accepts a double value from the client program and stores it in the array."

I can't store anything in the array because it's in a class. It's private.

/*Create a stats class whose member data includes an array capable of storing 30 double
data values, and whose member functions include total, average, lowest, and highest
functions for returning information about the data to the client program. These are general
versions of the same functions you created for Programming Challenge 7, but now they
belong to the stats class, not the application program.
In addition to these functions, the
stats class should have a Boolean storeValue function that accepts a double value from
the client program and stores it in the array. It is the job of this function to keep track of
how many values are currently in the array, so it will know where to put the next value it
receives and will know how many values there are to process when it is carrying out its
other functions. It is also the job of this function to make sure that no more than 30 values
are accepted. If the storeValue function is able to successfully store the value sent to it, it
should return true to the client program. However, if the client program tries to store a
thirty-first value, the function should not store the value and should return false to the
client program.

The client program should create and use a stats object to carry out the same rainfall
analysis requested by Programming Challenge 7. Notice that the stats object does no I/O.
All input and output is done by the client program.*/
#include <iostream>