Basic command line question

Hello, I am relatively new to programming with C++ but I do have a good amount of experience programming with other languages. I've started working with some Open-Source software called voro++ and have run into a myriad of issues installing and running the software package on my computer but alas, I've finally gotten SOMETHING to run I just basically have no idea what I'm doing.

My question is regarding running C++ code from the command line. I have a file called import.cc that I am trying to modify but not getting anywhere with. I can run it from the command line using "run import" which is great, but when I go in to change some items with the code it doesn't seem to run any differently. To be clear, there are no errors when I type "run import" in the command line but when I try to modify some pieces of the code and re-run it, my modifications don't seem to have any effect.

// File import example code
//
// Author   : Chris H. Rycroft (LBL / UC Berkeley)
// Email    : chr@alum.mit.edu
// Date     : August 30th 2011

#include "voro++.hh"
using namespace voro;

// Set up constants for the container geometry
const double x_min=-5,x_max=5;
const double y_min=-5,y_max=5;
const double z_min=0,z_max=10;

// Set up the number of blocks that the container is divided into
const int n_x=6,n_y=6,n_z=6;

int main() {

// Create a container with the geometry given above, and make it
	// non-periodic in each of the three coordinates. Allocate space for
	// eight particles within each computational block
	container con(x_min,x_max,y_min,y_max,z_min,z_max,n_x,n_y,n_z,
			false,false,false,8);

//Randomly add particles into the container
	con.import("pack_ten_cube1");

// Save the Voronoi network of all the particles to text files
	// in gnuplot and POV-Ray formats
	con.draw_cells_gnuplot("pack_ten_cube1.gnu");
	con.draw_cells_pov("pack_ten_cube_v.pov");

// Output the particles in POV-Ray format
	con.draw_particles_pov("pack_ten_cube_p.pov");
}