This was simple in Fortran, but...

I am new to C++ and can't seem to resolve these issues.

Part 1:

Need to get DIFFERENT inputs, why not works? Or an alternate method. I just want the inputs to be different.
do{
do{
do{
printf("\n Enter three different numbers\n");
scanf_s("%lf %lf %lf", &low, &mid, &high);
} while (low = mid);
} while (low = high);
} while (mid = high);

This does not work either.

int main
char answer = 'y';
do
// this is the part I want to y/n loop on, functions and such. I left the code out. Just need the yes-no thing. //
system("pause");
answer = 'n';
printf("\n Would you like to sort more numbers?\n"); // this just blows by the scan for input and the function loops infinitely.
scanf_s("%c", &answer);
system("pause");
system("cls");
while (answer = 'y');
Hi,

I just want the inputs to be different

You may use logical operators and just one do while loop

do
{
}
while((low!=mid!=high));//logical not operator cascaded  

Just need the yes-no thing.

char answer='Y'
do
{
//stuff
}
while (answer=='Y')//comparison operator is == assignment it =
//also c++is case sensitive so you might wanna add some more to your code 

Further reading : http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/operators/
http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/control/

HOPE IT HELPS

PS: please use code tags
http://www.cplusplus.com/articles/jEywvCM9/

EDIT: go with Z e r e o
Last edited on
shadder wrote:
You may use logical operators and just one do while loop
do
{
}
while((low!=mid!=high));//logical not operator cascaded   

OP please don't use that and think it is correct. That code has two quite glaring errors in it and will not work like you would think it would.

If you are going to use C++ I would recommend to use to C++ streams instead to grab and print your input.

So instead of

You can do something like

std::cout << "Enter three different numbers" << std::endl; // Prints to standard output