Homework help

Hello all, Class started two weeks ago and this is my first time getting my feet wet with coding. Im having an issue with my lab so I was wondering if I could get some help. Im not asking for the code but maybe someone could give me some guidance as to how I should start. Also im not to sure how to use the formula they provided me with. Sorry again, and thanks for the help.

"Design, write and compile, and execute a C++ program that calculates and displays the amount of money, A, available in N years when an initial deposit of X dollars is deposited in a bank account paying an annual interest rate of R percent. Use the relationship that A = X(1.0 + R/100)N. The program should prompt the user to enter appropriate values and use cin statements to accept the data. Use statements such as Enter the amount of the initial deposit in constructing your prompts. Verify the operation of your program by calculating, by hand and with your program, the amount of money available for the following test cases:

Test data set 1: $1000 invested for 10 years at 0% interest
Test data set 2: $1000 invested for 10 years at 6% interest

"

Have you written function main()?
Have you got a pseudo-code?
Not to sure what a pseudo code is, but the lab before this one I was able to make this.

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main ()
{
double x1, x2, y1, y2, midpoint1, midpoint2, slope;

cout << " This program will calculate the slope and midpoint of a line " "\n" "\n" ;

cout << " Input the value of the first point, x1 and y1 " "\n" ;

cin >> x1 >> y1 ;

cout << " Input the value of the second point, x2 and y2 " "\n" ;

cin >> x2 >> y2 ;

slope = (y2-y1) / (x2-x1);

midpoint1 = (x1+x2) / 2 ;
midpoint2 = (y1+y2) / 2 ;

cout << " The slope of the line is " << slope << "," "\n" ;
cout << " The midpoint of the line is ( " << midpoint1 << "," << midpoint2 << " ) " "\n" ;

Now I know this is no where great, but it works. Maybe this will help you gauge where im at.