Trouble with I/O for functions

Hi, all.
This is my first post on this site and I'm VERY new to C++ (programming in general).

I wanted to practice setting up a basic function and have this function be called into main() if the user's response is correct.
Answering yes to the prompt should call the function; whereas, answering no (or anything else) won't call the function, but display a different message instead.

I have tried to go through the tutorials, but I still can't seem to figure this out.

Here's my code:

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

// Function prototype
char test_display();

// The function that will be called

char test_display()
{
// This is what should be displayed
// If the user types "yes" or "Yes"

cout << "This is a test!" << '\n'
<< "and it worked!" << '\n';
return 0;
}

int main()
{
// This is where the user will input their response

char response;
cout << "Lets work on input & output!" << '\n'
<< response << "Should we test it?(yes / no)" << '\n';

// the input should be yes (non-case sensitive) to call the function
// the else is there to test the input

cin >> response;
if(response == "Yes" || response == "yes")
return test_display();
else
cout << "It doesn't work... you suck at this.";
return 0;
}

These are the errors I get from my compiler:

In function 'int main()':
35:20: warning: comparison with string literal results in unspecified behaviour [-Waddress]
35:20: error: ISO C++ forbids comparison between pointer and integer [-fpermissive]
35:41: warning: comparison with string literal results in unspecified behaviour [-Waddress]
35:41: error: ISO C++ forbids comparison between pointer and integer [-fpermissive]

Any & all help is appreciated!
Thanks!
char is 1 character. That is enough space to store one single letter, in other words. You need to either use the string class (string s = "hey") or a character array (char oldschool[20] = "stuff");