How to do a linked list of linked lists?

Pages: 12
I am trying to figure out how I would make a linked list that contains other linked lists as the nodes. I am very new to linked lists, but I think I am beginning to understand them better, but this really confuses me.
I didn't think the lists had names because the tutorials just start with something like: (I am needing to use doubly linked lists if that matters)

struct node
{
	string str;
	node *prv = NULL;
	node *nxt = NULL;
};

I thought that this was just to tell the program what a node was, but now I'm thinking this is how I would name a list, so if I did:

struct word
{
	string str;
	word *prv = NULL;
	word *nxt = NULL;
};

Would that mean that I would have a list named word? So if I did this, then made another one with "lines" instead of "word", I would then have the beginnings of two linked lists?

If so, how would I make the second one to hold linked lists instead of strings? Would I just put a pointer to the other lists head?

If not, then how would I do this?

I am having to write a program that will read string data from a file. It is supposed to store each word in a line as a node in a list, then I am supposed to store each of those lists in a list that contains the lines. I also have to remove the symbols from the lines.

So if these are the lines:
xyz abc
fun sad book 123,678+1000
a AA aaa123, $%
[X]

Then "xyz" and "abc" would be nodes in one list, "fun", "sad", "book", "123", "678", and "1000" would be nodes in another list, and so on. Then I would need to have a list where each of those lists is a node.

So the other problem I have is that I won't know the exact number of lines or the number of words in a line, so how would I deal with that? How would I make it create lists for each line when I don't know how many there will be?