Shooting competition

Hello people! I need help with an exam task that I can not handle ... I'm new to programming and I have no idea how to do it. I'll be grateful for your help! Here's her task:
Console application (without input from the console - possibly with arrays with fixed application data). At a shooting competition that takes place once a year, there are up to 30 contestants. For each individual competition, a stand-alone list of participants information is made. Each athlete is described with the name, PIN and points he receives (eg Ivan Ivanov - 1234567890 - 60). Competition data was entered in 2015, 2016, and 2017. Provide information - for the competition with the highest total number of points and the competition with the lowest total number of points. - the competitor (s) with the highest total points for all years.

Last edited on
> the race with the highest total number of points
¿race?

> the competitor (s) with the highest total points for all years.
¿for each year or you make a weighted average?
Sorry! Broken English... The same competitors for all years. For example, John Dow with maximum points for 2015 + 2016 + 2017.

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <conio.h>
#include <map>
#include <list>

using namespace std;

struct person
{
string name;
double egn;
int points;
};

int main()
{
map<int, list<person>> competitions;
map<double, int> persons;
map<double, string> nameByEgn;

competitions[2015] = { { "John", 8505234344, 20 }, { "Mark", 8505234345, 20 } };
competitions[2016] = { { "John", 8505234344, 19 }, { "Mark", 8505234345, 17 }, { "Mery", 8505234346, 17 } };
competitions[2017] = { { "John", 8505234344, 25 }, { "Mark", 8505234345, 30 } };

int min = INT32_MAX;
int max = INT32_MIN;
string min_year;
string max_year;

for (map<int, list<person>>::iterator competitionIt = competitions.begin(); competitionIt != competitions.end(); ++competitionIt)
{
int sum = 0;