No errors - No results either

EDIT: SOLVED!!
Disregard this post guys. I made a simple mistake. I will leave the post and add my solution to the bottom of the post, just in case any other noobs make the same mistake.
----------------------------------------------------------------

Hey guys. Absolute noob here. I spent a couple weeks reading a book on C++ in High School and got bogged down by some other stuff since, and haven't touched it in years. I started back up with it a few days ago, and have a new-found passion for it.I've been trying to push the limits of what I know before trying to overload myself with all the lessons. How else to do that than make a calculator like every other noob?

On to the question:
I already know how to build a basic calculator, where it asks you for the operation and then the two numbers, but I wanted to build something (a little) more advanced, and use my own brain (not any tutorials) to do it. I intended to just troubleshoot any errors as they cam along. Problem is, I'm not getting any errors. It's compiling just fine, but it's not yielding any results. Therefore, I'm not really sure where to start troubleshooting.

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

float input, exinput, answer;
char sign;
void eq();

int main()
{
	cout << "standard calculator" << endl;
	cin >> input;
	cout << endl;
	cin >> sign;
	cout << endl;
	cin >> exinput;
	cout << endl;

void eq();

cin >> exinput;
	cout << endl;

void eq();

return 0;

}

void eq()
{
	if (sign == '+')
	{
		answer = input + exinput;
	}
	else if (sign == '-')
	{
		answer = input - exinput;
	}
	else if (sign == '*')
	{
		answer = input * exinput;
	}
	else if (sign == '/')
	{
		answer = input / exinput;
	}
	else
	{
		cout << "incorrect math symbol - try again";
	}

cout << "= " << answer << endl;
	input = answer;
}