How to tell wheater vector realloc fails

Hey,
I'm quite new to C++. I have used C in the embedded world and C#/Java in PC applications.

I have a question regarding the vector class. I now that a vector is a dynamic array (i.e continuous memory) in opposite to list).

vector<uint32_t> test_vector;
for(uint32_t i = 0;i<uint32_max;i++)
{
test_vector.push_back(i);
}

I am well aware that the actual content of the vector goes onto the heap.
But what happens if there is no much heap for a reallocation any more? Right now I'm getting a hard fault on my STM32.

My question is: how can i detect weather a reallocation failed before the hard fault occurs?

thx for your help :)
http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/vector/vector/push_back/
writes:
If a reallocation happens, the storage is allocated using the container's allocator, which may throw exceptions on failure (for the default allocator, bad_alloc is thrown if the allocation request does not succeed).

Exception (bad_alloc) is thrown. If you don't catch and handle exceptions, then you do get "hard fault".

Seek material on exception safety
In addition to what keskiverto said about catching exceptions, I'm not sure if your code snippet is what you're actually doing, but note that it can be very beneficial to pre-allocate the size in advance when possible.

vector<uint32_t> test_vector(uint32_max);
for (uint32_t i = 0; i < uint32_max; i++)
    test_vector[i] = i;

(That's like, 4 GB of memory right?)
Julius, do you have exceptions available? I've heard they are often turned off in embedded environments for various reasons. It's not clear to me how you would be able to detect these kind of errors without exceptions.
hey,
I'm using a custom termination handler for unhandled exceptions. Therefore it's wired that this handler does not catch this hardfault.

void CFatal_Error::Set_Termination_Handler()
	{
		set_terminate(Termination_Handler);
	}

void CFatal_Error::Termination_Handler()
	{
		// stop right here...