If Else If vs Switch

The code below works but I have to believe there is a better way. I am brand new to programming and could use some guidance on improving the code. I am using If Else If but the more I read about switches it seems like that may be a better option. Try not to laugh to hard, I am totally self taught.

#include<iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
//Declare variables used in calculations
{
	double megabytes, totalB, totalE, totalP, package_B_cost, package_E_cost, package_P_cost;
	char package;
	bool Valid_Package = false;
	while(!Valid_Package){

//Display ISP Packages and include cost, MB included, and determine customer package
	cout << "We offer three ISP Packages, Basic (B), Enhanced (E), and Platinum (P).\n";
	cout << "Basic (B) is $35 and includes 5GB (5000 MB) and $.02/MB over the included 5GB.\n";
	cout << "Enhanced (E) is $75 and includes 10GB (10000 MB) and is $.01/MB over the included 10GB.\n";
	cout << "Platinum (P) is $120 and includes Unlimited Data\n";
	cout << "Which package do you have B, E, or P? : ";
	cin >> package;
	if(package == 'B' || package == 'b' || package == 'E' || package == 'e' || package == 'P' || package == 'p')
		Valid_Package = true;
      else
      cout << "Please enter one of the listed packages B, E, or P!! \n\n";
}
cout.setf(ios::fixed);
cout.setf(ios::showpoint);
cout.precision(2);
{
//Ask user for input
	bool Megabyte_Valid = false;
	while(!Megabyte_Valid){
	cout << "Enter how much data do you typically use: ";
	cin >> megabytes;
	if((megabytes >= 0) && (megabytes <= 100000))
		Megabyte_Valid = true;
	else
	   cout << "The acceptable range is between 0 and 100000. Please enter a valid amount. \n";
}

if((package == 'B') || (package == 'b'))
{
package_B_cost = 35;
package_E_cost = 75;
package_P_cost = 120;
if(megabytes < 5000)
{   
totalB = package_B_cost;
}
else
totalB = ((megabytes - 5000) * .02) + package_B_cost;
//Calculate charges based on user input of data used