Calculating the average

Can anyone help steer me in the right direction?? My assignment is to create a simple program with 3 functions. The main function prompts for student name and getting 3 tests scores. The second function is to calculate the average of the test scores, and the third function is to display the result in a,b,c etc...grades. I'm still new at C++, so can anyone tell me if my code looks ok up to calculating the average? How would I add in the third function for the grading scale?? Thank you in advance!

Here's my code:

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

string studentName;
float calcAverage(int, int, int);
double getTestScore();

int main()

{
cout << "Enter the student name: ";
getline(cin, studentName);

//declare variables
int test1 = 0;
int test2 = 0;
int test3 = 0;
double average = 0.0;

//get input items
cout << "" << endl;
cout << "Enter test scores in the range 1-100: " << endl;
cout << "" << endl;
cout << "First test score: ";
cin >> test1;
while (test1 < 1 || test1 > 100)
{
cout << "ERROR. Enter a value in the range 1-100: ";
cin >> test1;
}
cout << "Second test score: ";
cin >> test2;
while (test2 < 1 || test2 > 100)
{
cin >> test2;
}
cout << "Third test score: ";
cin >> test3;
cout << "" << endl;
while (test3 < 1 || test3 > 100)
{
cin >> test3;
}

//call function to calculate payments
average = calcAverage(test1, test2, test3);
cout << "Average: " << average << endl;

return 0;

}
//end of main function

//function definitions
float calcAverage(int num1, int num2, int num3)

{
double avg = 0.0;
avg = double(num1 + num2 + num3) / 3.0;
return avg;
} //end of calcAverage function

char displayGrade(double avg)
{
if (avg >= 90 && avg <= 100)
return 'A';
else if (avg >= 80 && avg <= 89)
return 'B';
if (avg >= 70 && avg <= 79)
return 'C';
if (avg >= 60 && avg <= 69)
return 'D';
if (avg >= 50 && avg <= 59)
return 'F';
}
Hello tdknapp,