diodecalculations

I am new to C++ and have this program that needs to solve the equation print the results all in a nice way to read it. I got it running but I am not able to make it make the calculation of the equation and print the result.

#include <iostream>
#include <cmath>
#include <iterator> // std::advance

using namespace std;
/****************************************************************************/
int main(int argc, char**argv)
{
double i, C;
int e;

cout << "Please enter the value for i: " ; //prints sentence on screen
cin >> i; //value entry

cout << "Please enter the value for C: " ; //prints sentence on screen
cin >> C; //value entry

const float Is = 1.22478e-8;
const float q = 1.6 * e-19 * C;
const float N = 1.83369;
const float k = 1.38e-23;
const float T = 293.15 * k;

for(int i = 0 ;i < 31;i++ ){

float Vd [31] = {0.0f, 0.1f, 0.2f, 0.3f, 0.4f, 0.5f, 0.6f, 0.7f, 0.8f, 0.9f,
1.0f, 1.1f, 1.2f, 1.3f, 1.4f, 1.5f, 1.6f, 1.7f, 1.8f, 1.9f,
2.0f, 2.1f, 2.2f, 2.3f, 2.4f, 2.5f, 2.6f, 2.7f, 2.8f, 2.9f,
3.0f};

float id;
id = Is * (e, exp (q * Vd[i]) / (N * k * T));
cout << "*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*.*" << endl;

//cout<< Vd[i] << " "<< endl;
cout<< "Voltage VS = " << Vd[i] << "\t\t" <<"current ID = " <<endl;
cout<< "Voltage is : " << 'id' <<endl; //prints sentence on screen

}

return 0; // successful EXIT status
}

this is it
Last edited on
Please add [code][/code] tags to your code (the <> format on the right).

> id = Is * (e, exp (q * Vd[i]) / (N * k * T));
What's the comma after the first e supposed to do?

You need some loops for iterating over your Vd array. Therefore you could use at your example program the range based for loop:
for (auto v : Vd)   // semantic: 'for each v of Vd'
{
    ... // here you can use your v
}
the coma after the e is a subsitute to a multiplication sign. I know this is not valid but it is not working and gives me error with the multiplication sign.
Hello denwisi,