Help with payroll code.

Hello, I'm very new to C++. I'm currently trying to figure this code out that calculates payroll with deductions and with-holdings. It's throwing a few errors that I don't quite understand and can't figure out. Any help is greatly appreciated!

#include <iostream>
#include <cmath>
using namespace std;
int main()

{
//Variables
double hours_worked;
int dependent, hours;
double sstax, fedinctax, stateinctax, uniondues, insurancedeps;
double grosspay, netpay, withholdings;

//Collect the required data from the employee

cout << "Enter the number of hours worked in a week: ";
cin >> hours_worked;

cout << "Enter the number of dependents you have: $";
cin >> insurancedeps;

//Calculations for the employee with a payrate of 16.78 per hour along with overtime pay of time and a half

if (hours_worked > 40)

grosspay = 16.78 * hours_worked +
(1.5) * (16.78) * (hours - hours_worked);
else
grosspay = 16.78 * hours;

//Calculations for the employees Social Security Tax, Federal and State Income Taxes, Uniondues, and Insurance Dependents

sstax = .06* grosspay;
fedinctax = .14 * grosspay;
stateinctax = .05 * grosspay;

//Calculations for if the employee has more than 3 dependents. If 3 or more than the additonal charge of $35

if (dependent >= 3.)
insurancedeps = 35;
else
insurancedeps = 0;
//Calculations for all of the employees withholdings and netpay

uniondues = 10;
withholdings = sstax + fedinctax + stateinctax + insurancedeps + uniondues;
netpay = grosspay - withholdings;

//Show all of the outputs

cout << "Gross pay = " << grosspay << endl;
cout << "Social Security Tax = " << sstax << endl;
cout << "Federal Income Tax = " << fedinctax << endl;
cout << "State Income Tax = " << stateinctax << endl;
cout << "Total Withholdings = " << withholdings << endl;
cout << "Net pay = " << netpay << endl;

return 0;
}