Pass an array address between applications

Hi,

Firstly I would like to point out that I am new to C++.

I am writing an expert advisor and indicator in MQL4 and a DLL in C++. The DLL will handle the heavy number crunching that I want to do.

My problem is that I want to find a way to access the same large array of double values in the expert advisor and the indicator that is created by the DLL. The job of the indicator is to simply display the computed values from the DLL on the chart.

I was thinking of trying to it in the following way and I would like to know if it is possible or if anyone thinks there is a better way.

The expert advisor will first call the DLL with and get it to create a large array of double values. I then want to convert the address of the array in the DLL to a string and pass this string back to the expert advisor which will in turn pass it to the indicator which will then pass it on to the DLL. The DLL called by the indicator will then convert the string to a pointer address so that the array can be used by the indicator.

Is anything like this possible?

Regards,

John

Let's step back a bit.
* What are you trying to accomplish, in general?
* If the DLL is the one that does the number crunching, why do other modules need access to its internal data structures?
* What's the use of exposing the address of the array? Will there be more than one of those big arrays of doubles?
Thanks for the reply,

MQL is used for writing charting programs and is a very limited implementation of C++.

The charting programs written run in an environment called MT4 which displays the charts.

Expert Advisor's are used for talking to the MT4 server and run in a separate thread to the MT4 charting interface but cannot plot particular lines on the chart that I need.