Actual real FLTK problem now.

Pages: 123
After my recent exploits... with getting FLTK (v 1.1.10) installed successfully... I think I've actually run into a real problem now.

The book instructs us to include the following headers:
"Simple_window.h" AND "Graph.h"

The FULL code is below and I get a single error: "Can NOT include file: Simple_window.h: No such file or directory" This is ALSO the case with "Graph.h" when I comment out Simple_window.h

I am brand new to GUI programming so I have no idea where these might be found since all the other library files for the project are included and are located

Suggestions from anyone who has done this before?

#include <FL\Fl.H>
#include <FL\Fl_Box.H>
#include <FL\Fl_Window.H>

#include "Simple_window.h"  //the offending file
#include "Graph.h"          //this is ALSO an offending file

int main(){

using namespace Graph_lib;  //namespace isn't recognized 

return 0;
}	//end main 

Not sure how to proceed at this point.

Xanadu
Thanks Dutch,

I figured someone would have a bead on this stuff. Now, when I have these files, where would I put them? In the INCLUDE directory for VS like the others??

Xanadu
I'm not sure where to put them. I don't use Windows or VS.
Maybe experiment a little. :-)
If all else fails, putting the required ones in the directory with the source code should work.
Gotcha Dutch,

I'll put it into a directory where all the projects can see it and try that.

Much obliged Dutch

Xanadu
OK Dutch,

Placed those headers in a location in the "include" directory and they are being located and seen.... so I think we're almost there. Just down to 2 anomalies and I think I'll be ok.....

Here's the code verbatim from the book and using the headers you found (but NOT using the .cpp files that were in that location! use those as well???)

#include <extra\std_lib_facilities.h>
#include <extra\Point.h>
#include <extra\Window.h>
#include <extra\fltk.h>
#include <extra\Simple_window.h>
#include <extra\Graph.h>