Needing help I am new to this.

Here is the problem I am working with.....If there are 18 people in your class and you want to divide the class into programming teams of 3
members, you can compute the number of different teams that can be arranged using this formula(n!/r!(n−r)!).

//Include statements
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

//Global declarations: Constants and type definitions only -- no variables

//Function prototypes

int main()
{

//Variable declarations
double n = 18.0;
double r = 3.0;
double answer = fact(n) / (fact(r)*fact(n-r));

//Program logic
cout <<setprecision(2)
<<n<<"! = "
<<exp(-n) * pow(n, n) * sqrt(2 * PI * n)<<endl;

//Closing program statements
cout << "The number of teams that can be arranged =" <<nFact/(rFact*nmrFact)<<endl;
system("pause");
return 0;

}
//Function definitions

But my code is not working and keeps erroring out. I have no idea what I am doing or what I am doing wrong. If I can get any help that would be awesome. Thank you in advance.
your fact function is probably wrong. Does it work off doubles or integers? If it works off integers, does your integer support 18! ? That is 6402373705728000.... it will not fit in smaller integer types.
you can cancel the terms in the division, or you can use a bigger integer type...
Last edited on
OP's code, formatted and put into the code blocks they deleted while making their post:
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

// Global declarations: Constants and type definitions only -- no variables

// Function prototypes

int main() {
  // Variable declarations
  double n = 18.0;
  double r = 3.0;
  double answer = fact(n) / (fact(r) * fact(n - r));

// Program logic
  cout << setprecision(2) << n
       << "! = " << exp(-n) * pow(n, n) * sqrt(2 * PI * n) << endl;

// Closing program statements
  cout << "The number of teams that can be arranged ="
       << nFact / (rFact * nmrFact) << endl;
  system("pause");
  return 0;
}