SFML and Qt Creator

Hello, I'm new to C++ and programming and I'm trying to make a graphic application with Qt Creator. I've downloaded a MinGW compiler that also comes with SFML (which I need for my application). However, when I put the line "#include <SFML/Graphics.hpp>" on the top of my program, I get a "'SFML/Graphics.hpp' file not found" message. My SFML files are located in C:\MinGW\SFML. How can I make Qt Creator recognize my SFML? Can anyone please explain me what exactly do I need to do? Any help is greatly appreciated.
Probably this: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/2752352/how-to-add-include-path-in-qt-creator
See either Jason B's response, or maybe Alex Maltsev's response, depending on your setup.
Last edited on
I think your .pro file should become something like this (I’ve highlighted the part you could be interested in):
TEMPLATE = app
CONFIG += console c++17
CONFIG -= app_bundle
CONFIG -= qt

SOURCES += main.cpp \
    Source1.cpp \
    Source2.cpp

HEADERS += \
    Header1.hpp \
    Header2.hpp

LIBS += -LC:/MinGW/SFML/lib/ -lsfml-audio-d -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-main-d -lsfml-network-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d

INCLUDEPATH += C:/MinGW/SFML/include
DEPENDPATH += C:/MinGW/SFML/include

I think your .pro file should become something like this (I’ve highlighted the part you could be interested in):
TEMPLATE = app
CONFIG += console c++17
CONFIG -= app_bundle
CONFIG -= qt

SOURCES += main.cpp \
Source1.cpp \
Source2.cpp

HEADERS += \
Header1.hpp \
Header2.hpp

LIBS += -LC:/MinGW/SFML/lib/ -lsfml-audio-d -lsfml-graphics-d -lsfml-main-d -lsfml-network-d -lsfml-window-d -lsfml-system-d

Thank you, but when adding these 3 rows the first error message was gone, however, when trying to run the program, I get these errors:

"cannot find -lsfml-audio-d"
"cannot find -lsfml-graphics-d"
"cannot find -lsfml-main-d"
"cannot find -lsfml-network-d"
"cannot find -lsfml-window-d"
"cannot find -lsfml-system-d"
"error: ld returned 1 exit status collect2.exe"