Visual studio help

Not really the right place to ask this, I know, but hoping someone could help as I have no where else to turn to. I need to make an application, and it is my first time doing so with a UI, and i have no idea what i need to select in VS. I look up tutorial on youtube and found a video saying CLR, but I do not have that option. I have the option for windows desktop application which says it has a GUI but it starts with a whole bunch of random code. I am just looking for, basically an empty project that I can built the GUI upon. Thank you if anyone can help with this
Which Visual Studio version are you using? 2017 and 2019 have different ways to create an empty (no source code) project.
I have both versions, so what either one you can tell me i will use
Hello MyOnlinePersona,

I use VS2017. I have not installed 2029 yet.

For the first time you will most likely have to start with (File -> New -> Project) to open the window to create a new Solution/Project.

On the left side of the window expand the heading (Installed), if not already, expand (Visual C++), if not already, and click on Other.

In the middle pain there may be three items with the first (Empty Project) highlighted, but greyed. Click on (Empty Project) and it should change to a blue background.

At the bottom of the window double click in the text box for (Name:), it may say (Project1) and later (Project2) or (3). Type in a name. This will be duplicated in the text box for (Solution Name:) although you can enter a different (Solution Name) if you want.

Be sure to check the (Location:). This will likely be (C:\users\...\source\repos) with the (...) based on how you set up your computer. You can change the location if you wish to store your files somewhere else, but watch this location each time because I have seen mine revert back to the (C:\users\..) at times. Even after I have changed it in (Tools -> Options).